Checking In

It was a simple joke, a pose for a picture.  Just clmib into the coffin and 3, 2, 1, SMILE! But lying in a coffin was more than a deal of 2 pictures for $20.  It was this 25, 24.75, year old’s existential crisis come to a halt.  All the worries I had carried with me, all the troubles and pressure to succeed, melted into the satin of the coffin, sinking inbetween the seams. Disappearing from me.  I was at ease.  In a place so troublesome, an insane asylum, I felt free.  There was a sublime and peacefulness to my mind.  Surrounded by soo much pain and death there was assurance.  Assurance that my life has just begun and to not waste it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

