“Trust in God-she will provide”

“The right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any State on account of sex” so it was written in the Constitution.  95 years ago I would not have cast my ballot and taken selfies as a proclamation of my activism- and that is not because smartphones did not exists for I am sure that even in 1920 I would have found a way to take selfies- but rather it was due to my 36 D breasts and my hairy vagina that I would have been barred from the votes.  Our system is flawed, yes, but my ancestors fought for the right to be equals and I will not let that fight be in vain.  My rights as a woman, as a human, are jeopardized daily and I will vote to ensure that future generations of women will have the same rights as I do and more.  No more will our bodies and sex be subject to men’s approval. I am a woman and I vote.

Leave a Reply

